1. How do I invite friends to RockMelt?
In RockMelt, you have the option to invite friends from a few different areas, including chat windows, apps, and the initial browser setup process. During the initial browser setup, you have the option to invite friends after picking which apps you want. Of course, you can choose not to invite any friends by clicking on the "Skip this step" option. See below for screenshots.
2. What happens when I invite friends to RockMelt?
When you invite friends to RockMelt, you'll send them a Facebook message with a link to download RockMelt. Depending on what version of Facebook messages your friends are using and whether or not they're online at the time, they will either receive a chat message or a message in their inbox with your invitation. You can read more about how Facebook treats chats and messages here.
3. Will RockMelt invite friends without my permission?
No, absolutely not. RockMelt will only send messages to friends you have invited.
4. I accidentally invited friends to use RockMelt. Can I uninvite them or cancel my invites?
Depending on how many friends you invited and how long ago you invited them, there's a chance you might be able to cancel the invites from being sent. If you only invite a handful of people, however, the invites are sent out instantly so we'll most likely not be able to cancel the invites.
If you'd like for us to try to cancel your invites from being sent, please email questions-at-rockmelt.com with the following two pieces of information:
1. A link to your Facebook profile (should look like http://www.facebook.com/username)
2. Your rockmelt_debug.log located here